Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s/Sorcerer’s Stone

Dernière mise à jour : le 31 May 2020

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s/Sorcerer’s Stone, the first in the Harry Potter series, was first published in 1997. It has seventeen chapters.

Harry Potter has never played a sport while flying on a broomstick. He’s never worn a cloak of invisibility, befriended a giant, or helped hatch a dragon. All Harry knows is a miserable life with the Dursleys, his horrible aunt and uncle, and their abominable son, Dudley. Harry’s room is a tiny closet at the foot of the stairs, and he hasn’t had a birthday party in eleven years. But all that is about to change when a mysterious letter arrives by owl messenger: a letter with an invitation to a wonderful place he never dreamed existed. There he finds not only friends, aerial sports, and magic around every corner, but a great destiny that’s been waiting for him . . .if Harry can survive the encounter.

Here is a list of the chapter titles:

Here is a list of the chapter titles :

Chapter 1: The Boy Who Lived
Chapter 2: The Vanishing Glass
Chapter 3: The Letters from No One
Chapter 4: The Keeper of the Keys
Chapter 5: Diagon Alley
Chapter 6: The Journey from Platform Nine and Three-quarters
Chapter 7: The Sorting Hat
Chapter 8: The Potions Master
Chapter 9: The Midnight Duel
Chapter 10: Halloween
Chapter 11: Quidditch
Chapter 12: The MIrror of Erised
Chapter 13: Nicolas Flamel
Chapter 14: Norbert The Norweigian Ridgeback
Chapter 15: The Forbidden Forest
Chapter 16: Through the Trapdoor
Chapter 17: The Man with Two Faces